2004-12-21
not doing much just consuming
Well I have not really had much of a life lately. I am not sure it really bothers me. I sort of like people and being around people but I also have that side that likes to run away from the world and read and watch movies.

One things about fort polk is that I really don't have any close friends here. I have a roommate who is cool but I really don't hang out or talk to anyone here and seeing how there is not much to do here it's not Hawaii where you can also go out.

I stay in my room mostly online downloading shows and going between that and reading my stacks of comics i need to read while listening my mountain of music.

I have a lot of free time right now because I have half days this week and next week and I also have 2 4 day weekends off. Not sure what i will do with all this free time.

I seem to have fallen back into my old habbit of consuming the media.

I did something really funny the other day. I stapled my finger. I was playing with a stapler and i accidentally pressed it and it stuck a staple straight into my thumb. It went in really deep and hurt like a mother.

I downloaded Enterprise season 3 this weekend and finished downloading it yesterday. I watched 7 episodes that i didn't see. I really like that show. I wish there was more good sci fi shows and action television.

I miss when TV was TV and there were a lot of shows. Nowadays there seems like there are more reality tv shows than actual shows.

I heard Wynona Ryder is going to play Lois Lane in the next Superman movie. I think it's a very interesting and good choice. I'll have to see that movie when it comes out. Definetly can't wait till Batman movie.

___________________


Yafro Moblog