2004-12-19
no clue what to call this entry
Well I finally got some internet. I am kind of feel like i can breathe again. And it is so much faster than that wireless cell phone internet i was trying. Don't get me wrong that was good but it was slower than hell. Now I am coming across the problem of not having enough space to download everything i want.

Let me just say that Fort Polk is a boring as it is advertised to be. But i am not a very going out to the clubs and partying all the time kind of guy. There definetly is not much of that nearby. THe nearest theatre is kind of far and is crappy. And no real mall nearby.

Last night i went out and saw Blade 3. It was funny. I love Parker Posey but it was kind off as a movie overall.

I watched Casablanca on DVD too. It was my first time seeing it. I really liked it. It's a great movie. I also saw the shinning. THat movie really is a great movie. It's the only Kubrick film i've seen which i really liked.

I also watched this movie called Twisted, a thriller suspense type movie with Ashley Judd and Andy Garcia and Samuel L. Jackson.

That too was pretty good.

Well why have i been watching so many dvd's well what else is there to do.

I plan on finishing school with my free time.

I am not going home this christmas. Mostly everyone is leaving or is gone on leave here. Oddly me and my roommate are the only ones remaining at headquarters that aren't NCO's which are non comisioned officers like our First Sgt.

THis will be my first christmas away from home. I don't really have the christmas blues this year, maybe because it really hasn't seemed much like christmas too me and i have been going through a lot just trying to adjust.

I finished my x-mas shopping and have spent overall way too much money. I am kind of exciting of being away from home this christmas.

THat might be why i don't have the blues.

Well I hope they reassign me out of personnel soon. I really want to be out there writing and doing what i was trained for.

___________________


Yafro Moblog