2004-11-07
Incredibles Birth Alfie
I saw 3 movies yesterday.

It started with the Incredibles. I thought it was a cute and funny movie. I was thinking that it'd be cool to see a DC or Marvel annimated movie in theatres. It'd be cool I think.

Afterwards I saw Birth. Now that was something different. It took a lot of time to set up and get going. There was use of a lot of long shots in the beginning and no real dialogue for most of the first 10 or 15 minutes which is long. Not sure if I just have a short attention span but I almost wanted to leave.

I won't give away the movie but it actually builds up and there is a lot of things to make you feel uncomfortable.

Finally I saw Alfie. It was a good movie. I liked it. I kept thinking to myself, I wish I was Jude Law, while I remember a few females say that'd they wish they were with him.

___________________


Yafro Moblog