2004-08-03
one of those days
A very long and unpleasant day. I got smoked today...rather our whole platoon did. For those not in the know, we got disciplined through physical activities. Lets just say sweat was dripping off my forehead in large droplets big enough to fill up a shot glass in 30 seconds.

It pisses me off that this still occurs even though I'm not in basic, and all because of a few people. 1 thing I hate about the military is they never just deal with the two people doing the wrong thing, they punish 50 people for 2 or 3. I have had 6 months of this and it wears thin on me. What's worse I have never been a person to do the wrong thing.

I almost passed out because it was so hot and I was in my bdu's and I drank all my water up. I almost passed out due to dehydration.

Days like this sucks. None of the other services not even the marines have to put up with the crap that soldiers do. I find myself wishing I was in another service.

___________________


Yafro Moblog