2004-06-06
Retrospective (Continued)
You know overall I am a happier person than I was, than say a year ago.

I realize now that it isn't easy for me to accept things are going fine.

I notice that in my life there are neutral periods, times where some great things happen, and then there are times where everything you can think of goes wrong.

Right now I am in the neutral state. I hate that sometimes I can't accept there is nothing wrong and can't stop worrying about the bad things over the horizon that I can't even see yet.

I have to say, I recognize one thing that I really have no solution for, I really long to be in an intimate relationship right now with someone. I want to be really close to someone. It's odd timing and what not but it's something I do long for.

All that mushy stuff aside, I had a fun evening last night. I went cosmic bowling on base with a bunch of other soldiers. It was funny because mostly everyone was acting silly and just there to have fun. It's always pleasant when people gather just for fun.

___________________


Yafro Moblog