2004-05-20
Graduated
Well I am officially Graduated from Basic Training.

I have the rest of the afternoon off. My family weren't able to make my graduation ceremony but that is ok, I'm not upset about it at all. To be honest I am just happy I have this free time. Seriously after this expereince I will never look at free time the same way.

I am at the library typing this out. Sorry I'm unable to access any of the the notes from this computer. This is what i about public computers, the filter programs make it darn near impossible to to do anything.

So I ship off tomorrow for AIT. I'll be going to Maryland next by bus.

Basic Training has been a very challenging emotion and physical experience for me.

I lost 13 pounds while being here.

I started off good but by the end I was having my problems. Mostly because I lost my confidence and to be honest I was fighting with the notion of failing on purpose so that I could go home. But I had already made it so far that I drove on, which I guess is what you're supposed to do.

There was no time to really write much, those of you who i didn't get to write I apologize.

I am not sure what type of access to internet I'll have at AIT. Hopefully sometime next week I'll be updating again.

There is one thing I can say coming away from this, Becoming a soldier and falling into that lifestyle is very difficult and seriously until you've gone through it yourself or have someone close to you that has, you don't realize what it takes.

Anyways I've got to go. I wish everyone well. For now if you have my email send me one of those. This filter thing might be something i need to put up with for a while and i won't be able to read your notes till then.

___________________


Yafro Moblog