2004-03-10
Wish me luck 2morrow and hopefully you won't hear from me for 3 months
Yes, I got my body fat down to 25.29. My goal was 26. I started the morning with something a bit over 26, like 26.4.

I started by jogging in Manoa for a good 45 minutes. When I got home I went on the tread mill for 5 minutes. I did the Suddenly Slimmer thing. Supposedly I lost 7 inches, but I lost no weight.

What they do is they wrap your body in these wet bandages that has there special formula in them. It is on pretty tight. I had difficulty breathing actually. I had to strip down to my undies infront of this pretty girl who put the bandages on me. It's rather personal having some girl you don't know getting all close and making these bandages as tight as can be all over your body. I'm lucky I didn't pop a woody, not sure there would be space for that considering how cold my body got along with how tight my bandages were.

So you are wrapped in these bandages and you have to move around to keep your circulation. It's my theory that the movement is what really get the inches off, and somehow is offset by the loss of circulation to your body. I don't by into the claim there formula in the bandages eat away at fat, though I guess it's possible. Suffice it to say though it did seem to help me lose an inch off my waist.

I weighed myself after the morning jog. From the first weigh in, I weighed 178. After the jog I weighed 174.

When I went to suddenly slender I came at 174 and left at 174.

After my jog once again at Kapiolani park, and brisk swim. I returned home and weighed myself again. I'm currently at 171. So from this morning I lost 7 pounds. I don't know if my legs will let me run anymore today.

The good news is granted I don't put inches back on my waist, I should be good for tomorrow.

Anyways, this is going to be the last entry before I go. If you don't get an entry in the next day or two, you can assume I made my weight and am headed to Fort Jackson.

Wish me luck =) Take care everyone!

___________________


Yafro Moblog