2004-03-04
Movie Viewing
Well I tried to cram in all the movie viewing I can this week.

So yesterday I started by finally seeing Lost In Translation at the theatres. I really liked it. It definetly lived up to the hype for me.

I followed that with a viewing of The Passion. I know this is stupid but I kind wish it had something different to say about the whole crufiction. I think the only thing the movie had going was that it was the most visually detailed account of the crucifiction. I guess the facts are pretty much set. It wasn't an easy movie to watch. It was an ok movie to see once. I don't need to see it again.

I borrowed some DVD's as well.

I got American Splendor, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, and Amelie.

I watched American Splendor last night. It was a movie about comic book writer Harvey Pekar. It was pretty good. I liked it. It made me almost want to go out and write a comic myself.

I really wanted to get Mark Hamil's Comicbook the Movie. But none of the video stores had it yet.

I also bought comics yesterday. It might be my last purchases for months.

I also bought Green Lantern: Emerald Twilight- Trade Paperback. It's about the fall of the fall of legandary Green Lantern, Hal Jordan. And the rise of new and current Lantern, Kyle Rayner.

I've been wanting to get it for a year now.

Well I have maybe a few more entries left.

I have a lot of stuff to do and probably only have the time for a few more.

Oh on the next Batman movie, Gary Oldman is going to be Commisioner Gordon. I kind of don't like that. I like Oldman but he's not the man I see as the Commish.

Lastly thanks to those who replied to my questions. I actually did use those functions before but I was having a brain fart and couldn't remember. Anyways thanks to everyone. I am sorry if I don't note people back. I've wanted to write everyone but I really haven't been able to find the time. There is so much I want to do before I go plus there are things my parents are having me do. I am cleaning all their fish tanks today and cleaning screens and windows. Ooh fun.

Laters Diaryland

___________________


Yafro Moblog