2004-02-22
another night at Annas
Ok well the day ended better than it started. Stacy called me back and no we didn't go hiking like I wanted. Zack, Stacy, and I however caught a show of Linus over at Anna's. It was a good show but the crowd that was here was there mostly for the first band. It was getting late too, and the first band had an older white crowd. So most of them dug out by the time Linus hit the stage.

Personally I didn't care for the first band. They were a blander version of Hootie and the Blowfish without any of their catchy hooks in some of their songs.

They were very one dimensional and all the songs sounded like a slight variation of the first song.

They just weren't my cup of tea.

I really like Linus, though they were a little too loud on the speakers. The guy doing the sound board I thought was maybe deaf. I had 5 Roman cokes and a sip of a Cosmo. I actually drank a lot. They had no Smirnoffs so I was stuck drinking roman cokes. Thats the only drink I could think of. I didn't want a cosmo. I actually wanted a more fruity drink...hehe, how fitting. I am a bit fruity.

You know I drank a lot for me, but I don't feel anything. I wonder how high my tolerance is. Sometimes I want to just drink to see how many drinks it'd take for me to loose control. I just came from Annas and I am typing pretty quickly and I don't feel any of my reflexes are affected by the alcohol or fatigue since it's 1:16am. I am not sure how sure how strong Roman cokes are. Oh and I ordered one Vodka Martini to end the night.

I don't know why I have this want to lose control. I have never experienced it and I guess apart of me is very tempted and curious as to what the sensation feels like.

I went out drinking 2 nights in a row...i better watch out not to make this a habit.

Anyways I need to take my contacts out. And I should get ready for bed I guess.

___________________


Yafro Moblog