2004-01-19
what if I was in a band...
You know Port Guyana is starting to grow on me. They have a good sound...it's very raw but with some fine tuning it really has some tight melody waiting to be released.

Maybe I missed my calling, it seems like everyone else I know has a band...maybe I should have taken those guitar lessons I took... oh so long ago more seriously. It's funny I tried to learn on my fathers steel string guitar. It was really hard btw. Perhaps I gave up too easily. It seems like everyone I know has a band. No i don't claim to have great skill I just listened to Port and thought there are these spots if they did certain things to there song lyrically it would rock. So many people I've worked with at the library are in the hawaii alt rock scene. Who'd a thought such a place could house such musical potential. Lately I have come to realize that the hawaii's music scene is far from being as dead as I had originally presumed. It is crawling with poetentially good bands like Linus, Port Guyana, Chandelle, and Teradactyl. It seems like the more I dig the more I find.

It's just some silly musings in my mind perhaps.

I do miss being on stage as far as acting goes. I wonder when I will return...

I have to make sure I do not lose my creativity when I leave for the army.

___________________


Yafro Moblog