2003-12-18
Sadly DVDathon Again
Ok I wasn't going to do this but in a moment of weakness I borrowed another 6 dvds and bought 3. There was a thing on previously used DVD's buy 2 get on free. I ended up buying : Dreamcatcher, Terminator 3, and Adaptation.

And I ended up borrowing 2001 Space Odyssey, Down With Love, Bowling for Columbine, Bulletproof Monk, Jason X, and Apocalpyse Now. A wide variety of genres I'd say. I don't know what's gotten into me lately. I was thinking as I was driving to Blockbuster at 11pm tonight, I have been consuming so much crap. Let's see this week I watched 7 DVDs, read 22 comic book, watched 1 or 2 hours of simple television a night, and spent at least 2 hours online a night. So what kind of life is that?

I do work so that is not the only things I've been doing. Just so people reading this don't think I am a complete vegetable. I work 40 hours a week now during the dreaded Christmas season. Mostly 8 hour days really.

So when do I fucking have the time to do all this shit? Well I haven't been sleeping as much as I should, and the last month I pretty much stopped calling people I knew asking them if they wanted to go out. So there, living alone and having no social life whatsoever and maybe not sleeping a lot will allow you to do what I've been doing lately.

I love driving really late at night. Why? Not only because the nice cold night air, but because of the almost empty roads, and no traffic. Christmas brings the worst in traffic and getting somewhere that would normally take less than 5 minutes takes you a half and hour instead to get to. I also love singing in my car late at night. This might sound stupid and is completely untrue, but sometimes the music just sounds better late at night in your car. Tonight I was listening to songs from Hedwig and the Angry Inch, a most excellent selection of songs to sing along with.

___________________


Yafro Moblog