2003-11-08
Hollywood Ending
Well tonight I watched "Hollywood Ending," a Woody Allen film. I actually liked it the best of some of his more recent work. I actually thought the movie was hillariously funny, and I really liked it. The overall cast and acting was very good. I would definetly recommend this movie. I watched Solaris again, in a more lucid state and it made more sense but a lot of it is left open to interpretation. I even watched it with the Director Steven Soderberg (sorry if I spelled his name wrong) and James Camerons comments. It illuminated things somewhat. It really is a very sterile but visually stunning movie. The main actress lead has very striking eyes and just this amazing beauty.

It really wasn't your typical science fiction movie, i kind of liked that and it sort of made me feel inspired to write something along those lines.

I think I realize that what I need in my life is a movie buddy. Someone with broad tastes. It doesn't have to be the same as my own but I really do wish I had someone just to watch things with. I watch a lot of stuff and sometimes I find that part of the pleasure for me is watching things with people. It's like when you're a kid, things are just more fun when you do it with someone.

I meant to say that I saw this weeks Friends today, since I taped Thursday shows and it had me in stiches. I simply loved Joey's lipstick for men comericals. It sort of connects with his purse men thing from way back. His character seems to be all about masculating feminine products. Oh and Phoebe's lady coming out of the picture was awfully creepy.

While I am commenting on TV shows, I simply must say that "Rich Girls" on MTV is the worst idea for a TV show. I watched 2 minutes of this and was completely turned off by it. These girls have the Karisma of a Gerbil that's just paid a visit to Richard Gere's special place, and I'm not talking about some temple for the Dali Lama. I've been more entertained watching a Stevan Segal movie.

On another show, "Wild Boyz" seems to keep up that homoerotic frat boy angst of Jackass going. It's sort of like Wild Kingdom meets Jackass.

I had the day off and spent it glued to the TV. So I decided to leave on screen for another.

___________________


Yafro Moblog