2003-10-27
language barrier
Watched Joe Millionaire tonight. I think these European women are going to be a lot more pissed off at the end of the show than the american women. These women might actually hurt this guy. Is it me or is the pseudo Millionaire have a mega receding hair line? He looks like is definetly loosing the hair fast and looks like he's hiding it with an early version of combover techniques.

These European women seem more honest in their true intentions. These women have got the meanest glares I've ever seen.

People that don't speak English as their native language but speak it, often appear as unintelligent, in conversations. I guess it's easy to forget that language shortcomings can make you appear less intelligent since communications is a large way for us to gauge other people. These women seem stupid but I have to figure that i am probably mistaken by most of them. Plus there is editing and the situation to consider. People I encounter who don't speak English often seem stupid to me when trying to communicate with me.

Well reality TV aside, I feel ok, still kind of lonely and just tired of the grind of the days passing. I don't miss Viva, but I miss being close to someone. I actually would love just to lie down next to someone and just have company. I would love to watch TV or play a board game or something with someone.

___________________


Yafro Moblog