2003-10-08
Vaccinations
Many U.S soldier are dying from non combat related deaths. One of the possible correlations to these deaths is related to the fact that they occur among soldiers who have been inoculated with Vaccines for Anthrax, Smallpox, and for who knows what other diseases. This is not a proven fact from what I�ve read, however I don�t believe this possibility should be ignored either. The effects in question are blood clots forming in young men and women of the armed forces. The stories I read gave accounts of soldiers complaining of pain in their legs which is a symptom of the effects of a forming blood clots which occurred shortly after.

I think a lot of considerations come to mind. Are our Vaccines for US soldiers attributing to the small occurrence of blood clots in people? I wonder what the effects of multiple vaccinations does to the human body and wonder, how does it affect a variety of people? My theory is this, not everyone�s body reacts exactly the same 100% of the time, so are these occurrence due to the vaccinations mixed concurrently with the unique physiology of certain individuals? And what can be done to answer this? And my other concern is, does the government care enough to even establish and rule this out and if true take a plan of action? My thing is this, if this is true, could the government really move forward with vaccinations of its soldiers? In my opinion Vaccinations are probably necessary for the situations and locations they are being sent to, however how would the people react to the knowledge that these necessary vaccinations could be killing some of our soldiers? I think if they came out with this and it was true, I do believe it would not be good for the military. It isn�t easy recruiting soldiers I�d imagine, knowing some of the steps the military would take to protect its soldiers could end up killing you. At the same time I don�t think it would be cost effective to tailor examine each individual to truly find out the effects of vaccinations on each soldier and devise a solution per soldier. The sad part is that the soldier deserves all this, but in the real world they aren�t going to be put first in all cases.

What I find most interesting are the discussions on the military boards. The people are arguing about the necessity of Vaccines. Some people choose not to be vaccinated in life due to certain exemptions, while others are vehemently opposed to people who resist vaccinations. I guess what I find most amazing is to what extremes of argument people go towards supporting their view. Very rarely do people try and go the middle ground and consider feelings not their own. But that is life and the people in our world. I don�t think things like that will ever change.

Personally without really having all the facts, I think it appears that these vaccinations are affecting a small number of people. Vaccinations could be the lotto number you don�t want to win. And you know what, it scares me.

___________________


Yafro Moblog