2003-09-24
California Debate
I was watching the California debate tonight. I was quite fun and interesting. As a novelty I kind of wanted Arnold to win, of course that is more on novelty. However after watching him I have to say I wouldn't support him or Arianna Huffington. They seem the most dangerous. They seem to have the best intentions but they seem far too emotional regarding politics.

Arianna and Arnold have some of the most name recognition. They just seem far too ill equiped to really do half the things they want to. Arianna doesn't seem like she could actually work within the system. Arnold seems to most ill equiped. Arnold just seems to be lacking too much in actual knowledge and vision. He has the best of intentions but he just doesn't have it.

Now, Peter Camejo I think he seems the most on track however being the Green Party Cantidate gives him little or no chance to really be elected. The one who would probably do the most good, will never get elected. Why, because he's the least promoted, because it's not what is always expected to be heard. People expect certain things to be said even though it is always said. I wouldn't vote for him because he has no shot.

Senator Tom Mclintoch seems the most polished conservative cantidate. He seems like the most typical politician though. I am not a conservative so he wouldn't be my cantidate.

Then Cruz Bustamante, he isn't my first choice, but if I had to choose between him and Arnold, I'd go with Cruz.

Politics are interesting and people always see things differently. People go for people they believe in and that's cool. I would never want to be a politician. In my view, there is always a group that's going to get screwed, in politics, it's just seems like it's up to them which group leaves unhappy. In politics, no one leaves happy, I'd say.

___________________


Yafro Moblog