2003-09-12
Bubble bath and Enya
This might sound rather lame, but I just had a really nice bubble bath in my mini tub while listening to all my Enya songs.

All that was missing was a girl which by the way wouldn't really fit, or else it would look really funny. I am not that big or that tall so if just sitting in it upright doesn't really support the length of my short legs, well you get the picture. It was nice nonetheless just to sit in it. I poured my lavender sage body wash to create a nice little bubble bath. I just played some nice music and just sat there and laid against my clean shower wall, which I had just cleaned along with the rest of my bathroom earlier.

Enya for me is a real magical experience, god... that sounds lame just coming out of my mouth but it really is. I honestly think, though she is not the the most popular, like the Beatles, I think she has a great sound that is unique. Her music can really transport you away if you let it.

I loved bubble baths as a child. I would love to sit in the tub with my toys. Don't worry boys and girls, I didn't go quite that far in my bath tonight. I just sat back took in the music and the nice smelling hot water. I played a bit with the bubbles and I found myself really happy.

It's weird, I think when I look back to these days that I'm living now, moments like these are going to be the ones I look back on and actually realize that these were some of the moments I was truly happy alone. At the same time it does make me sad that I have no one to share it with, but I realized that when you are alone you can truly create an environment that you can control and an environment that you can be happy in.

Love brings such chaos to life and we sometimes forget to truly live our own lives and not the lives as someone's significant other.

Being alone doesn't suck always and it can be nice. It's something I need to remember more. I don't know too many people who take the time to do things like I do, I don't hear guys tell me they took a bubble bath and listen to Enya, the general population hearing this might think I was gay. I am just different I guess. I like who I am though. I'll end it on that note. Take care Diaryland, have a nice evening.

___________________


Yafro Moblog