2003-08-22
I'm in the Army now
Ok well I hadn't planned on making my decision so soon but I somewhat felt pressure to jump at the chance at gaining the field of my choice and not loosing this chance.

I know part of what was done was a pressure ploy to get me committed now, I am no dummy and know when I am getting played, however I looked at the overall picture of the fact that I do want to write and I am going to make a commitment to getting a chance in this field. I didn't want to let this pass me buy and later be left with mechanics or infantry fields.

I do believe that this is not an easy position to attain especially in the army. I took the leap, and made a commitment to do something, and I accept the fact that this may not be the right choice later in hindsight but I just decided I have been living far too long not making any choices. It is far better to fail at something than to do nothing at all.

I am going to be trained in journalism and on the side my trained and unassigned skill will be Airborne. So I get training on how to jump out of planes! Which is already a side hobby I wanted to pursue, granted I don't expect it to be fun but it's something I've always wanted to learn.

So I am a 46Q, that is my position. Q for Queer? Don't ask don't tell...hehe!

Once I start active duty I have enough college credits that I can apply for officer training. It's an option I'll look into.

___________________


Yafro Moblog