2003-08-19
no rest
I ended up getting myself out of bed afterall to finish up a cleaning job.

I was going to go to the beach afterwards and go swimming to feel refreshened but as I was going I realized I had no towel so I 86'd the idea. I went home and took a nice shower.

Stacy called me. We talked a little. She wants to get together this weekend.

I came home and watched I love the 70's on VH1. What did I do before when I had no cable for 8 months??? I have been listening to a lot of music.

I talked to Viva, she is back from her vacation gettaway with her new BF. She collapsed in the water and they called 911. Of course it's probably due to the fact she doesn't take her Lupus meds, she goes in the sun to the beach, and doesn't eat a steady diet, and doesn't rest enough. You know she told me how her new Boyfriend got angry when she refused treatment. My first thought and part of me feels bad and maybe this is an angry part of me, but part of me thinks, " Good now someone else can deal with all the shit she'll put you through." I know people have a right not to take care of themselves but she takes it to all new heights. I don't like how she does things because it creates so much unnecessary worry and drama.

I am steadily moving on.

Tonight I am making meatloaf and Garlic Mashpotatoes for dinner. Dinner for 1.

I am watching Newlyweds : Nick and Jessica. It is amazing what a frikin spoiled brat Jessica Simpson is. She looks like stuck up and spoiled bitch. Admittedly she has a great body but her whole personality comes through whenever I see her on TV and that is truly unattractive. She kind of reminds me that Goldie Hawn movie where she looses her memory and gets tossed off a ship and ends up being Kurt Russells wife, or at least she's told that and she has to take care of him and all his children... what is the name of that movie??? It's called Overboard. That is the name of the movie. Anyways Jessica Simpson reminds me of her character and I think she needs to get knocked off her teen queen pedestal so she can learn some humility. Too bad people don't really end up in positions like that where they really learn some really needed life lessons.

But I am not God and I guess I shouldn't judge. I'll leave it at that.

___________________


Yafro Moblog