2003-08-18
IQ 134
I just took one of those I.Q. tests. I got a score of 134. I just missed highly gifted. I am stuck at the top of the gifted area. Well I guess I am lucky not to be in the Average or below average group.

Speaking of tests, I just took the Asvab. Oddly enough suddenly math is my strongest area. You have no idea how many math classes I've failed in my life and suddenly I'm a math Wiz??? Hmm? My english and English Comprehension wasn't too far behind. I scored in the 85 percentile overall which is good and as far as all 10 areas i actually qualify for all areas in the army when it comes to basic knowledge. My weakest area was automotive knowledge but it was still enough to qualify. I actually didn't think I did to well but my score suprised me. I actually had a pretty high knowledge in the electrical knowledge area.

Well all this has me wondering, how much do we all really know? It's too bad this test didn't include my pop culture knowledge which I think is pretty high.

Speaking of pop culture... I was watching "Totally Gay" on VH1. One of Vh1's many pop documentries. It was about how the whole Gay lifestyle has invaded mainstream culture. It was pretty funny and interesting. Actually I thought knowing that Jordan Knight shaves his pubes, is too much info. It also show how gay men have changed straught men. My favorite line was about Ian Mckellan. " People never knew if he was gay or just British..." That line is classic. It was interesting that the show claimed that shows like Queer as Folk have a huge straight female following. And of course GW Bush continues his father's crusade against the Gay lifestyle. That is sad in my view. It is unfortunate that the leader of our nation is so short sided. The problem is that he really doesn't embody the intellegent, open, understanding leader who has vision. He doesn't instills any sort of imprint of confidence in what most people see as a leader.

Well enough Bush bashing. I spent the day taking the ASVAB and talking more with the recuiter. I realize that a recuiter is basically the equivalent of a used car dealer so I am doing all I can to take step back before making and decisions. It however is looking like the avenue I must take. Despite what I will or won't get out of joining the army what I overall want is to get my degree and rid myself of my loan debts. I want to write and I want to get a new view on life. I just think whatever else comes is just a bonus.

___________________


Yafro Moblog