2003-07-24
Old Friends
I spent last night visiting with old friends. Actually it was really nice seeing my oldest and oddly most resilent friendships I've had. My friend has been in Japan the last 2 years and he is back home visiting . It is just nice to see him and hang out.

Yesterday we went to the beach and afterwards hung out and my place and finally went out with another old friend for dinner. Actually I feel a lot better and I find my heart doesn't weigh so heavily on the events of the past months.

Sometimes just steping out of your normal life can help a great deal. One of my friends that we went out mentioned he's looking for someone where he works. He mentioned that he might like to have me there and give me a shot. The opportunity seems like something I could use now. The pay is $1,000 a month plus medical for around 20 hours a week. I already have medical from my other job now. It'd be great to do for a while.

I am a little hesitant to work for a friend, but my situation doesn't allow me the luxury of being too picky.

___________________


Yafro Moblog