2003-07-22
The Angel Within
I had this idea strike me and it's sort of interesting... to me at least.

I want this story about the angel within. Basically this story is this. It sort of has a religious tie to it. As always it is purely fictional and nowhere is there any mention of this in the bible.

Anyways it's about there being dormant abilities in the realm of human existance. It's about God giving us powers that can randomly emerge in our darkest hour for the greatest and selfless acts. It's sort of like the ability to lift cars off injured children. It's a little more dramatic for story purposes though. In the story it does keep with the notion that these things don't really happen or haven't really been witnessed. My story is basically this... When a woman's child is tossed over the ledge by the mother who origanally is trying to kill her child ala the baby in the dumpster sinerio, she suddenly has massive change of heart. She jumps after the baby. She catches up to the baby and cradles the baby and then hits the ground feet first. Instead of striking the pavement she lands softly in almost a hover until touching the ground. She is amazed at this as well as happy her and her child is alright.

This whole event is witnessed by one man. He is a church goer. ( I haven't quite decided of what denomination though) He takes the woman to them claiming he saws angel wings emerge from the woman once she had the child and that is what he believes saved them. He believes this woman to be the agent of the God figure. In truth, this woman is heavily flawed and troubled (Thus the fact she thought to first throw the baby over) The story goes on and on. I want the story to show the viewing of supernatural acts, the endless conjectures humans try to put on the meaning. I want there to be a statement of humans being able to do things that can't be explained. I kind of want to show how less viewable acts of kindness can match such miracles. It's really a story with many angles that I am working out.

THe story is far from done or set. It's sort of many pieces of ideas. I am still fiddling with things. THings may change as I think more about it. As I wrote this I saw things that didn't work. So those will change

___________________


Yafro Moblog