2003-05-09
Foundation
Girls and their foundation. Now I've had my experience with Foundation from my on stage experience. To me foundation only really works on stage because it compliments the costume and lighting. Up close you see how awful you look with all that cakey foundation on your face. Granted stage makeup is more dramatic and heavier than normal applications.

I have to ask, are you girls happy with all that crud on your faces. Some girls have acne and foundation can help conceal it, but over time it seems to crack. Of course this could be a result of poor foundation management. What's worse is a girl with really obvious acne where it sort of appears below the foundation and even cracks in spots is you look really closely.

I guess in the end I prefer honesty with what is one's face. I think foundation probably only reaks more havoc with the pores. A trip to a dermatologist seems like a better path. A guy I know had horrible acne before and with trips to a dermatoligist in time it got really better. In the end it didn't matter if he had the worst looking face, he was a great guy. I know it bothered him and he wanted to have it fix so he could feel better.

I guess I shouldn't talk because for the most part I have pretty good skin. Must be my asian and part Korean blood.

Madonna in her American Life Video, looks the oldest I have ever seen her. It is amazing how beautiful she looked in Ray of Light and how old and tired she looks in American Life. I could see the heavy bags under her eyes and she was wearing far too much foundation. It actually seemed to accentuate her aging lines. I only assume that wasn't her intentions. I also think she's been hanging around in the techno scene because it probably masks her lack of vocal abilities the best. She has never had the pipes and I can only guess that to some extent that they have deteriorated.

Perhaps I am being overly critical.

Ok I'm talking about makeup in my diary now, you must think

A. I must be really gay, which some could make an argument for.

B. I'm really bored and running out of interesting things to say in my diary

C. Like...dude, right on man!

D. What the fuck?

I miss some of the diaries I used to read. Next time I consider calling it quits, I remember how sad I get as each diary I read drops like flies.

___________________


Yafro Moblog