2003-02-12
Internet Withdrawals and a whole bunch more
Ok I am officially living in my new apartment. I still have no cable or internet or phone. I don't plan on getting a phone service, just plan on using my cel. I realized by not being able to write in my diary, how much I have become addicted to this form of expression. Let's just say there has been a lot going on in just the past week.

Let's start with last Wednesday, I almost got run over. I was crossing the street after work and this guy in a Red Camaro literally tried to hit me. Actually he hit my bag. I actually jumped out of the way, like they do in the movies. It was so bad, I was really upset. I don't want to dwell on in it since it happened last week.

Other things that happened, my car broke down again. It will cost me another 200 hundred bucks. My car is costing me more than It's worth.

I got stood up last week. Some friends invited me to the carnival that was happening this past weekend. They asked me to come, they told me they'd call me that night and meet me somewhere. I didn't have their number but they had mine. They never called at all, I felt kind of upset but surprisingly though I didn't really let it linger.

Oh and well I have also been thinking lately of asking this girl Lena from work, out for a date. She is really nice and we get along real well. I am kind of fighting myself cause I think generally I approach relationship to critically before anything really happens. So I decided, since I find this girl attractive and I don't detest her I should ask her out and just see where it can go. We'll see.

Well not having internet just sucks. I miss it so much. I hate writing from work, it feels like an uncomfortable environment to write, so I will end it here. I just wanted to check in and say hi and I miss you all.

___________________


Yafro Moblog