2003-01-21
New tires
Well I started packing. Not much fun at all. I'm feeling like a nomad with a shitload of stuff. It's funny I have these scheduled days off to just rest but I have so much shit to do. It doesn't help that I have to work all the time. On another down note, after that tire incident my father has been really nice to me. I think he felt bad or else my stepmom got on his case and now he feels bad. He took a look at my tires and told me I need to pretty much get all new tires and that all of them, especially one was going to go anytime now. It is the front one which he says if it goes out I won't be able to steer. He actually sounded worried. He has a friend who he called up where I can take my car in to get my tires changed. I will be getting 4 new tires. All at 70 dollars a pop. That is $280 dollars. Uuh!!! I totally didn't want to spend my money like that. My car is slowly going, and it seems like every year something breaks that requires me to pay up. As soon as I have a little extra money, something breaks. I called up a few places with ridiculous prices. Sears was 94 dollars a tire and this other place was 85. Than god we aren't going with Sears.
___________________


Yafro Moblog