2003-01-10
Contemplative
I have spent a couple of days all by myself well 2 without talking to anyone. Well i haven't talked to anyone since Wednesday. Since I missed work Wednesday I haven't spoken to one person other than people at stores, when I bought some stuff. Friends-wise or just conversation wise I haven't called or talked to anyone. Isn't that sad, well I'm not really upset about it cause I feel better for it. I think sometimes my mind just needs to get away from everything and everyone, even if that isn't what I think I want. I got over being sick on Thursday as I expected. I know my body and I get these frequent but short illnesses, prompted by not eating in the day or odd sleep pattern, or just being cold and not wearing the right clothes. I realized if I can really grow accustomed to doing things on my own, I really would do most of what I want to do. I realize with some people it is so hard to get people to want to do anything and it is sort of exhausting and though I enjoy company I can go about doing things with much more ease and cause there is no one to please I can focus on enjoying, what it is I'm doing. These past days have been significantly better, I feel much better emotionally than I had been in the last month. The sad music doesn't get me down. So I can listen to it and enjoy it.

I have been wanting to add music to my diary but I haven't figured out yet. I found someone who has a diary with a player and it plays one song. I'd love to do something like that. If anyone out there know how to do something like that and wouldn't mind explaining it to me I'd be there best friend for the day, well, what do you expect, a lifetime? Nah anyone know about HTML and diaryland and if there is any way to do this through diaryland. I want it on my diary page and not a link off somewhere. I have had significant down time this week. I planned it so that when I get back to school, I wouldn't feel so burnt out. It has done wonders, really.

I have been thinking about my sexuality lately, not sure why. I really stand out in my male friends. I am a little more flamboyant, not to be mistaken with Flaming) I am not flaming but I notice it at school and work I tend to be a real animated person and I don't really censor myself. I think I can be rather friendly at times and more personable and less worried about masculinity than most guys. I often get teased for being so easy going when it comes to that, not in a bad way, just in a joking kind of way. It doesn't bother me, it's just something I was wondering about. I often wish I could read minds cause I think I have pretty good perceptions and a lot of times I wonder with how many guys it's something they wonder about. Tonight i'm in mega contemplative mood. Well I have to go to work tomorrow, uh! Listening to most of my songs on Winamp, haven't heard Stone Temple Pilot's "Bing Bang Baby" in a while. That songs rocks.
___________________


Yafro Moblog