2002-12-25
Frosty's Dead
It is midnight, Christmas morning. I just got home from a Christmas party with the family. It is nice not to have any family turmoil with my father and myself during the holidays. Things are different and I am definetly getting older. The food is good during the holidays. I really look forward to the food. I can't help feeling a little sad but in a good way during the holidays. I was thinking back after hearing Frosty the snow man. When I read the book, I thought it was such a sad story. I started to think about how I thought and percieved loss when I was young. THough Frosty was a fictional character, I truly looked at the whole situation and his eventual melting, and I knew what that meant. I understood that finality of no more Frosty. It made me really sad when I was a child and made me question why, why does thing have to be this way. I always that with God it was always convenient that after he died on the cross after putting his time in purgatory for our sins he rose from the dead. I used to think, Why can't Frosty share that rosy outlook. Why can't all those we love rise from the dead. It's weird cause that is such an old dormant memory that sort of just popped up. Sorry, I was a weird kid who thought way to deeply. I still do.
___________________


Yafro Moblog