2002-12-12
Mariah and Whitney
Well last night I watched Sabrina. Love that movie. I should add it as one of my most favorite movies. I remember why I love Julia Ormand. It's also one of the movies that I think Harrison Ford does a great job in this film compared to others when he isn't named Han Solo, Indiana Jones, or Jack Ryan.

Well I want to also state my love for Wilco. They are such an awesome band. I never really listened to them since 3 months ago. Kind of late I know but better late than never. You want to know what I find suspiciously fishy. Both Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey both have high profile interview about there past rough patches and both presesnt an image of recovery and going back to there roots. I saw Mariah on Oprah and then Whitney on Diane Sawyer admitted she's addicted to sex which is, Eww, I never thought of Whitney as a sex symbol not sure why. Maybe the image of that bad hair in " I wanna Dance with somebody" destroyed any chance of her being considered sexy. Their voices and ballad friendly songs and times is what made them great. It was the times and there departure and there want, as most artist say to grow which led them astray. It makes me think of current acts that try that and fail miserably. Not sure it really works often, so why do it? I admit it I own every Whitney Album up to the Preacher's Wife. And own Every Mariah Carey Album up to Buterfly. Sad isn't it, I am glad to say I have grown to have better and more eclectic taste. They are still ok to listen too and once in a while I pop it in for old times sake. That is where my love of music started and like many has diverged into many different areas. I just felt like talking about that. Work was normal, and I feel like I'm getting sick AGAIN! Not sure why my body is being so tempermental lately.

___________________


Yafro Moblog