2002-11-30
I'm Back!
I'm Back! Flew back in today from my short vacation on the island of Molokai. No computer, no online access, basic TV channels. So what is a boy on a media fast too do? Well things weren't so bad. I knew what to expect and so the lack of activity was no surprise. I mostly rested. Real rest and relaxation. I didn't study but I brought a few Graphic Novels with me to read, which was fun. I brought movies as well. I mostly choose them for my family and I think I made good family choices for everyone to like. We watched Panic Room, 61, Last Castle, Insomnia, 13th Warrior, and Frailty. My father didn't really care for the last 2 movies. They were ok. Other things I did, well I went fishing. I caught a fish, yippee! I threw it back into the water afterwards. And while we are there the entire family designed a hole for a Mini golf tournament. We also made our own clubs. It was a lot of fun and it is the one thing I like about my family. We do a little bit of fun things. The only thing I dread is that I really have no friends I really love hanging with in my family so I sometimes feel partially dead. I love my family though and I saved mucho money on food since I didn't have to pay for any of this food. Food as always was great. Oh I spent most of the nights awake alone. None of them are night people so I sort of spent most of the nights awake alone. And one of my cousins snores like a wild wildbeast. Well I got back and already there is drama. I am going out with a few friends: Christi, Ray and Chris. Not sure what's going to happen. Earlier as I got in I drove to 7-11 before I got home to get something to drink. I haven't driven in 3 days and I was feeling kinda of tired and so perhaps that is the reason why it happened but I knicked a car as I was turning into the stall. I was chancing it instead of going back and trying again, Not sure why, like I said my judgement wasn't it's best. So I knicked the car and the owner is a manager at the 7-11. I looked at his car and there was a black mark about 2 inches left by my bumper. No dent, just a mark. My car is fine. Not sure what kind of damage if that can really be considered damage. It sort of was a crappy looking car already. But the guy came out acting like the damage was catastrophic which it wasn't I have a feeling maybe a little polish would get rid of most of the mark on his bumper. Well I left my name and number if there was a real problem. I have a feeling from this guy that he's going to make more of this than it is. I told him I was sorry which I am, I just got a bad feeling that this guy was going to try to use this against me more than it really is. We'll see. That is about all for now.
___________________


Yafro Moblog