2002-11-09
Loose Screws and New "Grant's Artist of the Week"
Ok I was gone but now I have returned. I haven't put an entry in until now for a couple of reasons. One when I could have wrote earlier I knew it'd be boring. Secondly I knew I get busy later and probably should do other things first. Look at my picture right now it is kind of funny that I am standing right next to that handicap sign. Let's make a shout out for Denny's. That is probably one of the 3 Denny's in Hawaii. It should be declared a monument. It is a beautiful day in Hawaii. <

>Last night Kristy, Chris (Kristy's boyfriend), and Ray (a friend from work) all went out to this improvisation show by a local troupe called Loose Screws. They are so awesome and so funny. The weird things I know most of them and have done work with them. Part of me really wants to join Loose Screws cause I know I have it in me to do work that is just as good along them, but my current financial situation requires me to work so much. Actually that is the only downer in my life. Being alone as I mentioned earlier is not getting me down as I mentioned earlier. My Zen or Eurphoria has for the most part remained intact. That can't take away work sucks ass. <

>

One of my natural gifts is to make people laugh or cringe. My sense of humor can cross the line in person. I say things to ellict a laugh sometimes and I am surprised at how conseritively people always seem to react. I say things that I think are funny cause I can see past a line and can see it for what it is, a joke. I always look at my intention and meaning behind what I say. Humor is so subjective I guess. I had a lot of fun. I went to my favorite Mexican Restraunt and had my fav. dish Beef Enchiladas with the best Spanish rice and of course, gotta love that beans. <

> A new developement right now is that I am looking to switch out of my theatre major into a Liberal Studies major. Perhaps one that focuses on Creative/drama writing. We have an Creative Writing in the english department, but I want to use a great deal of my theatre creds towards my major. I just want to write more and I have taken all the theatre classes I wanted. If anything I might minor in theatre. once I get my shit back together I can start acting again on the side. Well that is all going on with me right now. Oh I am starting this I am calling it My artist of the Week. If VH1 can have there artist of the month than Grant can have his artist of the Week. This is basically either a musical group or actor, writer, etc who I felt stood out I want to make a shout out to check out.

This weeks shout out for Artist of the Week goes to Phantom Planet, a musical group you should all check out. My fav song from them in "Anthem." Check them out!

___________________


Yafro Moblog