2005-08-28
-100 new things to know about me
100 Things you might not know about me

First 25

1. I am native earthling�not like the rest of you.
2. I�m not funny, I�m weird
3. My guy friends aren�t hip, just metro sexual
4. Blue is sometimes my favorite color, but because I�m fickle it doesn�t remain so for long.
5. I haven�t had sex since 2003
6. My friends think I need to get laid
7. I haven�t been in a relationship since 2003.
8. I see a pattern there�hmm
8. I've got chronic, a girl says, I think of you as a friend syndrome.
8. Or Better yet, We're almost like Brother and sister.
8. I don't have pre-ejaculatory emissions when I get excited, I get a cramp.
8. I know I listed 8 Five times, deal with it.
9. I�m in an odd mood.
10. I think I am always in an odd mood.
11. I am not a role model; I�m not Charles Barkley either.
12. My last girlfriend would pass out every time we kissed.
13. I wanted to think, damn I�m good, but that probably isn�t true.
14. She would also fall asleep every time we had pillow talk.
15. I was a really good sleeping aid for her.
16. Just open my mouth...zzz�zzz�zzz
17. I�ve wanted to be so much more than human.
18. I�ve wanted to be sound, light, numerous animals, a woman for a day to see what all the fuss is about, and a fictional character.
19. I have 20 unfinished stories.
20. I sometime think there is too much I want to do in life because of that, I will never come close to doing any of it.
21. I want to do a photo show with all photos that I�ve been in and erase myself, all minus a few pixels.
22. I wish odd things would happen to me, like fog filling up my room.
23. I wish for a lot. Sometimes I think I should stop wishing.
24. I�ve been online since 1993
25. Started my first blog 2003
26. I lied; there will be more than 25 in this.
27. My first computer was a PS/1 from IBM
28. My first ISP was prodigy
29. It was cool because it had chat which at the time was very �neat� at the time.
30. My first intentions for the internet were not pure�
31. I am no longer in love with my first love.
32. I talk to her and like a lot of girls I talk to who I�ve known; they sound like they have lost something�that spark that made me love them to begin with.
33. Makes me wonder if things had gone smoothly and we were together now, would I now not love her.
34. Makes me wonder how much I can trust my sense of love.
35. Love has been in my mind a lot lately.
36. I am excited about going to Afghanistan.
37. I really want to see what is out there for my own eyes.
38. I am not scared of dying soon.
39. I always have the thought that death is near, always around the corner.
40. I have my mother�s death really to thank for that.
41. So death is sort of that annoying reminder in the back of my mind.
42. I am not afraid of dying because I feel I�ve lived a very full life.
43. My goal in some ways to experience every life experience I can for myself.
44. The only really big parts missing from my life are marriage and a child.
45. This feels like it is getting grim, time to pick this up
46. I want to buy a video camera and start up a video blog
47. I am no where close to where I thought I�d be when I thought about my life 5 years ago.
48. I am not unhappy about the massive detours I�ve taken.
49. I'm kind of happy that I�ve taken turns I wasn�t planning on.
50. I am one of those people who always feel things will work out somehow.
51. I sometime wish the internet could tap into people�s consciousness, and I could use Google to find out interesting things in their heads.
52. As a child I really wished there was some kind of device to record our memories onto tape.
53. Growing up as a kid, I had no pictures of my mother and it was hard because the image of her in my mind was fading.
54. Those were one of the many little things picking at me as a kid
55. I was surprisingly a very happy kid.
56. People who knew me then could attest to that.
57. I am a happy person, but very aware of the hidden pains life brings to our lives. It�s tucked away somewhere in us.
58. I like kissing the most, more than sex.
59. I love the feeling of someone else�s tongue.
60. My greatest weakness is that I can�t let things really go.
61. I let it go, but deep down I always still feel things.
62. I love acting because I feel I can unearth things in me that I can�t always express in the open.
63. I am a contradiction a lot of times.
64. Sometimes I feel like I am 2 people vying for control simultaneously.
65. Sometimes I feel like asking myself, who is Tyler Durden.
66. I could never go on the Atkins diet.
67. I�d kill someone before I actually go on it.
68. My love of carbs is the reason I think I�ll never have that tight sick pack I am always dreaming of.
69. I can�t ever look at this number and just see 69. I always break down and want to giggle.
70. Now 70 doesn�t do anything for me, go figure.
71. I am starting to lose some steam
72. I wonder who will read all of these
73. I�m tempted to stop and say, I lied; there isn�t enough in me to write a 100.
74. I think I have done this 2 or 3 times on my other blog.
75. I�m getting sleepy.
76. Life sometimes seems like just putting on different costumes and playing a role.
77. Problem is I get tired of doing the same role after a while.
78. There was that standard TV episode story line of what would life be like if you never existed, I�d really like to see what life would be like if I was never born.
79. I loved shows and cartoons from the 80�s and early 90�s so much more, because despite how campy they could be, I actually the base structure of storytelling was so much better.
80. Dialogue nowadays seems so detached, scattered and incomprehensible.
81. I think that is a reflection of how people communicate nowadays.
82. I love the beach and water so much.
83. Ever since I was a little kid, I found being underwater, letting go of my breath and just relaxing was probably the most peaceful place of existence.
84. I always find it interesting what comes out of my fingers as I type.
85. I am so corny, but I am really embarrassed by it.
86. A lot of things embarrass me.
87. I think I have gotten a lot worse at expressing myself in person.
88. I do a better job of doing it online.
89. I think other forms of expression have weakened my ability to just interact with people in front of me.
90. When I see some people sometimes I see a spark in them, and a lot of times I just want to touch that spark.
91. I find it interesting that we spend so much time learning about life through, books, music, movies, TV and the internet and once we finally live our lives it is such an interesting feeling to experience things firsthand.
92. Writing the last 20 of these has been quite difficult.
93. It amazes me the sound of people�s voices when at first you only have an image to go by.
94. People don�t always sound or talk as you�d imagine them to.
95. Makes you wonder how much of what you imagine a person to be like, do you imprint on another.
96. I have often wondered what a conversation with Bjork would be like.
97. 97 was the year I graduated from High School and started College
98. I am wondering if I will still be blogging in 10 years.
99. I lied again, only going to do 99.

___________________


Yafro Moblog