2005-08-26
oigh my left foot!
Saw a podiatrist about my feet.

Well what else would I see them about... my vagina? Haha, no don't have one of those.

Anyways all they could tell me is that I have no fractures currently.

I have flat feet which I already knew.

They said a normal foot, the bones are all the same size. My foot isn't normal. My foot makes it so I put a lot of stress on the sides of my foot.

It is likely connected to the many ailments I've suffered from time to time while in the army.

Also from looking at the X-ray of my foot, they found that I have Arthritis in my left ankle.

It's weird, I thought I felt something odd there, but it wasn't pain. It was something though. I've been ignoring that for a while.

Now I know what it is.

Gosh, I feel so old now, but considering how many ailments I have, I am still able to do things at a high level.

It's not slowing me down yet.

Does make me think though, getting older in ways that aren't easy to see.

The worst advice, because I can't really follow it, try to stay off my feet for long periods of time especially when I run. Haha!
I wish.

Each time I've sprained my foot it was when we were doing particularly long distance runs. Short distance seem to not hurt me as much. Anything past 4 miles seems to do it.

___________________


Yafro Moblog