2005-06-29
just thinking
I was thinking about marraige tonight. No, there are no prospects for this meandering of thought manifest itself into life.

I was just thinking though, I really see how alluring it might be to have someone in the beginning of one's life. You take risks with someone else. You aren't alone to take life's big chances and risks.

Starting off is pretty scary and having the comfort of love next to you, I can understand how comforting that can be.

This notion didn't just hit me, but I was just thinking about this tonight.

I think since so much of my life has taken place alone, and since I've lacked that emotional net, perhaps I have become a stronger person than I might have been had someone always been there.

I think perhaps I got to figure out who I was and what I was capable of.

Right now I just worry I will become too used to being single and will have more problems intergrating someone into my life later once I am truly set in my ways and routine.

___________________


Yafro Moblog