2005-04-05
slow days
It's been a slow week. I have been in this humvee driving class the last two days. There hasn't been too much driving, more waiting really. The inefficiency in the Army, astounds me at time.

I have been fighting off flu-like symptoms lately. I think since I got the flu shot last week, my body has been fighting off the flu.

It's been somewhat more difficult getting through the day without feeling drained.

Driving a Humvee is a little harder than I thought. It really has horrible sight lines. I can really only see out of the drivers side mirror. It doesn't handle that well and is pretty wide. The gas pedal requires you to push down pretty hard.

Actually what I find most humorous is that we have people in this class who have never driven at all and their first time driving is in a military Humvee. Does that seem retarded to anyone?

I watched Wicker Park last night. It was a good story but I didn't really care for Josh Hartnett.

___________________


Yafro Moblog