2005-03-14
dream sitcom
I woke up this morning and found dried up blood all over my lips.

I am not sure where the blood came from.

Maybe I am secretly a vampire and was out on a night of blood and debachary.

I was having a lot of vivid dreams last night.

I awoke a few times in the middle of night, not sure what woke me up. Usually I sleep right through the night.

I dreamt I was developing a TV sitcom and as I was brainstorming characters and a story it was also unfolding before my eyes.

The story was of a couple with a baby in NY. The lead female has a male friend who somewhat competes for this womans affection even though she is married.

They live in a building complex. The friend of the female is an asian male.

The husband and friend have an interesting hot and cold dynamic.

The episode I was dreaming of was a dinner party.

The husband was played by the actor on Mad TV, who play Stuart and a whole bunch of other crazy characters on the show.

The core dynamic are these 3 people with a bunch of secondary characters, most of whom have faded out of my memory.

The baby is never seen in the show but is mentioned and referred to throughout.

Not sure the meaning of the dream. It was interesting brainstorming and trying to be creative in a dream state. Not sure if I have ever done that in a dream type of setting.

___________________


Yafro Moblog