2005-01-07
TGIF
More and more lately I feel like I don't really fit here. The army lately feels like it's not the right fit.

More and more lately I feel like I won't extend my enlistment. Once it's over I think it's safe to say I'm out of here.

I am not even doing my job.

I think the biggest problem is my entire value system and beliefs and principles don't mesh here. I feel like they are always being comprimised here.

I can't really desribe it. People here are just not people i can connect with.

Don't get me wrong i these seem like good people. I just don't feel them.

Its made me only want to stay more in myself and to myself.

Yesterday a Master Sgt. chewed me out because I didn't stop and drop all the things in my hand to give him a more upbeat greeting, put aside the facts my hands we full and i perhaps wanted to get to my destination so that i could put the items down. It was so a power trip thing and I had to swallow it.

I hate people who get off on being jerks. What's worse is that there are a lot of people in the army that like to mess with other people and hide behind their rank. I see them as cowards. Its one thing when they are justified but to mess with you for the hell of it or for some laugh makes them cowards. Cowards also serve our country.

I am not sure if simply serving erases their other actions.

Sorry I'm not more upbeat heading into the weekend. I just had a rough week.

I went to check out my foot and they said i probably sprained a tendon in my foot.

___________________


Yafro Moblog