2005-01-05
broke-off
Uugh! That is all I have to say. I ran 5 miles this morning. It wasn't just straight running. It was up and down hill, on and off road, it was on train tracks.

It wasn't a light job or brisk walk, it was fast jog to near sprint.

It kicked my ass. I particularly hated running on train tracks. I couldn't really run because i was more focused on the tracks and steps i was taking making sure i don't sprain my ankle.

Fort Polk is lovely, especially compared to Fort Meade....NOT.

At Fort Meade you'd come across an elk, at Fort Polk a Skunk wobbles past your path.

The animals I've come across since leaving home. Animals I'd always wanted to see in person and those i could do without.

I bought Shaun of the Dead and Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle on DVD.

Stacy sent me a Happy Birthday card. I really was happy. I wish i could have gotten my mail on Monday my Birthday. Sucks that they were closed without any notice. It was nice though to get what I got yesterday though. It made my day.

___________________


Yafro Moblog