2004-11-17
the road home
The road home is most certainly a bumpy one.

One that was met with a crash.

I finally get to leave the prison like environment of my military training environment. After being 3 months late I'm finally headed home.

Home for me is the 808 state. Hawaii.

It has been a road filled with obstacles.

I spent most of the day dodging military paperwork that would ground me from my return home. It amazes me how things are set up.

You'd think all that paperwork was supposed to help soldiers get well deserved leave to return home.

Not only that but getting a ticket home that i could afford was almost murder.

I spent $700 in the end but it was almost looking like $900. THat i did not have.

Well today this is almost unbelievable. My taxi driver dozed off at the wheel and gassed it into a stopped vehicle hurling me forward in another seat.

Yes i am for real. He totaled his cab and almost made me miss my flight. At first i was fine but on the plane my knee started to hurt.

When I got off it hurt but i walked some more and it felt better.

It really got me wondering, do i have the worst luck or what?

THis month alone I've got run over by a car and almost flew out of a taxi of a sleeping driver.

Not to mention the many small misfortunes the army has thrown at me.

I wonder often why so much happens to me , that really isn't caused by me.

The theme of my life this year really has been "No control."

What i mean is i have no control over things but it's almost every event is leading me into the next without my say.

The funny thing is i am not depressed, frustrated yes but i am oddly a little better off emotionally.

The one thing that sticks out is despite all the rotten luck i've had, i don't feel beat down or affected.

I have always survived and pushed on.

___________________


Yafro Moblog