2004-10-28
improving
Well I am getting what I wanted.

The army, and well my commander has decided to allow me to take the record PT test this weekend. When I pass it all I need is for new orders to come and I can go.

THis is the best news I've heard so far.

I tried to prepare for the test. Well I do PT everyday but I put in a little extra yesterday. I ran 2 miles extra in 15:04. That is slower than my normal time however considering I've still got a viral respitory infection that is not bad. I added about 20 minutes. My first mile was 6 minutes 44 seconds.

I ran 2.5 miles today.

I got on a special detail at the school. I got to make seating charts and signup sheets and a lot of other office related work.

It's not that challenging but it was nice to get out of this depressing detachment.

I get to go again today.

Well things are slowly getting better.

___________________


Yafro Moblog