2004-02-17
Changing of the guard
Well I had my last day of work. It was great. I was really happy to finally have that over and done with. Today wasn't too bad. I was actually happy because I knew it was going to be my last day. It sort of made the night more bearable.

I got a lei which was nice and I got a nice card.

The Stupidest Question of the day... How much does this half of the store cost...the fucking dumbass.

Viva called in sick. She's been avoiding me anyways. I have been thinking about the whole thing a little. Probably because as I have been going over my old entries I sort of left off at the portion that was about Viva. There was a certain time in my life where pretty much every entry somehow had to do with her. It was the Viva period I guess you can say. It's actually funny and amusing for me to read now. God, I am such a drama queen. Anyways, it's still kind of amusing to go back and read old entries.

Well that whole portion of my life is really over, and I don't plan on looking back. I am happy it's all over. I was really unhappy there and it wasn't because it was a bad place. It just really wasn't me, and I had to put so much effort into something that wasn't giving me any joy. But yet again, it was a job, and when does work give people joy. It was worse as more people I liked left.

My life is going to be full of different jobs and different lives. There are so many different periods in my life, so many different chapters. There are so many diverse chapters in my life.

If I died today, I really wouldn't feel regret, I got to do and try a lot of things. I am thankful for that. Granted I don't want to die just yet because there is more to do.

I am proud of my life and the different things I've tried. In life more career and goal orientated people have such precise and unwavering plan in life. They decide early "this is what I want to do" and "this is what I want to be." They go from A to B to C. And that is great for people that are happy with that life. I never was that person though. I like to take a little stop at R and jump to E, and any other letters I fancy.

It was hard and chaotic because my life has always been more unstable. But I've tried and done a lot of things. I think I am happy because I am living and just experiencing life. I really am one of those people that is happy that I got to experience different things. I've been different people and have played different roles in my life and for that I feel fullfilled.

___________________


Yafro Moblog