2004-02-02
Oh Brother
I didn't watch the superbowl cause i had to work as I mentioned. But I find all the outrage over the Justin Timberlake-Janet Jackson Boobie fiasco so laughable and just silly at this point.

I downloaded the clip to see what all the fuss was about, and to be honest I was kind of dissapointed. In some weird way it seemed like Justin's way to one up Britney's lesbian kiss which wasn't even shocking to me, because there not lesbians and it was just a stunt, just as this was a stunt.

I've seen more tits on a national geographic special or even on an MTV special about boob jobs. At this point parents being outraged for their poor children seems a little out of proportions. I think a lot of kids have seen a lot more than parents give them credit for. How many kids out there do you think have seen more graphic things on the internet or even more suggestive situations on TV and movies. And there is always the argument that sex has always been more taboo than violence and violence is so much more visable to the "family" gathering in front of the TV.

The thing that I found even more hilarious was Justin Timberlakes response, that it was a Costume Malfunction...hahaha! Have you ever heard a more ludicrous attempt at a lie. Why bother? Why can't people just stand up and be truthful. We all know it was planned...ah any coincidence that the word naked coincided with the stripping.

Please!

Could you have imagined if Britney started to say oops, me and Madonna had a tongue malfunction... my tongue just accidently fell into Madonna's mouth.

Is this the new thing now, all our older Icons teaming up with the Pop Artists of today? It all seems like attempts to stop the recession of fame for both parties in the old-new star collaborations.

Let's see who else could we team up...

Whitney Houston and Christina Agulleira. What could be there special publicity stunt? They could both sing topless.

Gloria Estefan and JLo...The could do some kind of S&M spanking thing. Gloria could start spanking JLo's ass.

Michael Jackson and Arron Carter...um way to easy, far too many tactless stunts to think up here.

You could do Blondie and No Doubt doing a battle of the bands, last band standing.

Or how about Michael Jackson and Eminem? Both have been rumored to be secretly gay... But it seems like every male star at one time or another has been accused of that.

Cher and Pink would be an interesting pairing. Both have affinity for bad hair trends.

How about Missy Elliot and Tina Turner. Not sure about that one.

I think that there is a lot of hard feelings with these family first groups against MTV and just the association makes this a bigger deal than if someone else did it. I think there are bad things in regards to our TV generation, or more so our media generation but that blame is not held on single events. Secondary things contribute but in the end we are all people and responsible for our actions. So families just have to work harder to combat the bad effects of media if they still care to consume it. It's not all bad too and that has to also be considered. I don't know I guess I am done with my off the wall tangent.

___________________


Yafro Moblog