2003-12-02
going blind
something is wrong with my eyes. I'm not going blind but after I took my contacts tonight, I noticed my glasses seem particularly strong tonight. My contacts and glasses have the same prescription. I have had both for 4 or 5 months with no problems. I feel really tired trying to read and write. I'm actuall typing my diary with my eyes closed and trying to read it all after I finish typing. So far I think I am doing well. It is amazing how well my fingers know where all these damn letters are. I was trying to watch TV as wel land got really dizzy. Is is possible my eyesight was improving while i had my contacts on and after when I had my glasses it improved so much the my glasses are to strong for my eyes. Who knows, maybe I am having some kind of subconcious attack.

I taped that new show with Paris Hilton, the simple life or something like that. What is with all these shows showcasing completely insipid and hollow shells of women, they all seem like an embarrassment not only to intelligent women, but on the species as a whole. My nightmare would be if the only girls that remained on earth, were the 2 girls on Rich Girls, Paris Hilton and her friend on the show, and Jessica Simpson. Sure the sex would be ok, since they aren't all too bad to look at, but to have to have a conversation with them, it'd simply numb my mind beyond repair.

As a male, I am outraged that there are no shows representing males as self absorbed/immature/airhead/socialites. Men are outrageously all those things too! You know that is probably the next fronteir.

Ok I am getting tired of typing with my eyes closed. Let's profread this baby real quick... not to bad. Just messed up on the apostrophes and the spelling of a few words looks like.

___________________


Yafro Moblog