2003-11-29
A bumpy ride back
Ok, well to all the many fans of Exiles, who have been lost these last 3 days without him...hehe, of course I jest, I am not that full of myself. I am not that into myself that MTV would need to give me my own show and call it "Self Obsorbed Boys" to be a lead in for "Rich Girls."

So back to this entry. So my Thanksgiving was alright. Relaxing and uneventful, but with good food. Molokai was as uneventful as I remember it. It was nice to spend time with my family of course. What's funny is when Queer Eye came on NBC, my dad seemed so uncomfortable watching the show. He actually covered my eyes so I wouldn't be influenced by those "GAY" people...hehe too late I guess.I am already an adult with an open perspective.

The Flight Attendant was kind of hot, I had an odd urge to want to Fly the Friendly Skies, if get my drift.

Perhaps it's because I haven't had a single sexual thought for 3 days which is kind of a lot for me.

The Flight was awful both ways. There were more dips and drops than sales of a new Michael Jackson CD. I felt a bit air sick from the flight actually.

When I got to my car, it was pouring. I had to drop off my cousin in Kaneohe, and it was raining so hard. THe roads were very slick and everyone was splashing each others cars with the excess water from the road. PLus my windows started to fog up as well... and not because I was still thinking about that Flight Attendant. I had to really focus for once because I didn't want to crash my car. I was so happy when I got home.

Only to find no power. Power along the block was out. I had to walk up all the stairs of my building with all my luggage, really lame.

I was cleaning up a bit when the power finally came back up.

So here I am, it wasn't so great once I got home but overall I'm pretty happy and glad to have had some time to relax and get away.

I hope everyone had a nice thanksgiving and weekened. Talk to you all later!

___________________


Yafro Moblog