2003-10-04
Roy
Roy...from Siegfried & Roy, got mauled by one of their new white bengals tigers.

He's in Critical condition.

If I was a Bengal Tiger I'd have done that a long time ago...

Well maybe that is a little mean. I guess I hope he is ok.

What's worse is a group of Australians said they witnessed the attack from the front row of the crowded theater, and also thought it was just part of the show. As reported by some audience members, " "Everyone there I think , thought it was part of the act, because no one really freaked out," Kirk Baser said. "When it grabbed him and dragged him off the stage, I thought maybe it was like some magic trick where they switch a rag doll or something." That quote said it all.

I couldn't help but laugh guiltly thinking about these people thinking that Roy getting torn to shreds was appart of the show. I could see these people asking each other, "is Roy supposed to get mauled?"

I am bad, I think real tragedies are funny. Or at least people reaction to it is. Sorry for anyone who is offended by my off sense of humor.

___________________


Yafro Moblog