2003-09-30
Made
I was watching MTV, and I'm sure most of you are aware of the show called MADE.

Well today there was this guy I think his name was Tony Brown or something like that. Anyways he was this really dorky guy who wanted to be a ladies man.

From the get go I thought to myself, this is cruel, this boy obviously has social interaction problems. As I watched I just told myself, this is completly the wrong thing he should be wishing for himself. I think we all spend so much time wanting a mate. Sex can be great, but the more I watched, the more I thought, this boy just needs some good friends. Well he needed friends and social interaction lessons.

I think we all do this but I think a good thing that doesn't turn people is to make sure you aren't too self absorbed in yourself and only talk to people about things that are important to yourself. I love comics but I think a good thing would not be to only talk about comics, because honestly people may just not be into that or really know what you're talking about. I think what people should do is find things that they have in common and start on that. When you first meet someone, if you only talk about what you're into and they aren't, what is the likelyhood they will want to listen or will be interested?

I felt so bad for this guy because he seemed like he suffered more self esteem issues from being outcast so long, and I could see how much he just wanted some sense of approval, he wanted the girls more as a show that he is normal and not such a social lepper. People go into relationships for so many reasons.

Personally I NEVER want to be with someone because they make me feel more normal or apart of something. I want to be with someone because of LOVE and the amount of that Love I have for them, and I want theirs to be a similiar reason. I could care less if I was considered a ladies man. But before all that I realize how important it is to be a friend and to have people you love outside of attractional love.

You realize people hardly ever make wishes to have great meaningful friendships and other types of relationships. Most people would wish for being well liked or rich and famous. I think the greatest and most overlooked prize, are great people you connect with in your life. People don't wish for more close friendships between people. People who care about you as equally as you them.

I spend a lot of time alone, and quite a bit of it has taught me a great deal. If there is any positive to my lifelike exile, it is that it has taught me what it is that I must appreciate, and what I need to seek out.

I have had so many friendships that seemed unbreakable, yet so many have crumbled and are a shadow of it's former glory. Friendships and other relationships with me, never seem to last. If anything saddens me, it's that. I am still friends with my friends, it's just that it's never as strong as it had been. I seem to periodically find old friends and see them once in a while and my life never really seems to touch base with that single individual on a constant basis.

I was thinking that as child, we are in most cases, having a day to day relationship with our parents. We of course grow older and in many cases that day to day constant relationship lessons. In life though I think to some degree we still need close relationships to touch bases with, a best friend so to speak that we constantly touch base with on a regular basis. However life doesn't usually allow that. Perhaps the people we see often are people that are coworkers and not our friends, and of course a sense of loneliness ensues.

I think outside my father and stepmom, the time I am most happy is when I have that best friend I am always touching base with. It's really nice knowing and being reminded of the people that love and care about us in our own lives. No matter how much it is said, it's almost as if we need constant reassurance of love that is out there for us.

Well all these are just my random thoughts and the way I see things. I wish I had a best friend.

___________________


Yafro Moblog