2003-09-25
Questioning..Is it You...Goodbye
To be perfectly honest, I am sort of questioning if this is a good forum for me to write in. I have been contemplating moving to a private journal or a handwritten one.

Reason being to be totally blunt, up until now I really haven't commented negatively on anyone's opinion, until my last entry. And more or less it's because I felt my own entry was getting a shot at, which I have no problems with people disagreeing with, it's the way people go about commenting on it. I read other peoples diary and I don't write that I hate so and so; and so is getting so monotonous they just write to get attention and what not.

So now people who read me wonder, is it me, and of course most likely it isn't but the fact that people go out and do something just like this, what does it do to the rest of us? When you write something so vague yet cutting how are people left to percieve this. I really don't like this and I don't want to write if I have to be affraid that someone might take offense, and so I have just decided to go. I will have the courtesy to tell two diarylanders specifically that I took offense to there entry.

And well it's gotten me thinking, perhaps some of what I write, I really don't want judged, and if so, then It is my fault for airing my feelings on here. So perhaps I should take my thoughts elsewhere.

My own personal feelings is if someone didn't like what I wrote that's fine, they can have a friendly chat with me. But to be honest, I really don't want to have to defend what I write and so I have been thinking that perhaps this just isn't the write place to be writing. So as of right now I don't think I'll be writing any more public entries.

People who write things about other diarylanders can always claim, no it wasn't you, but my realization is that when you write in a public forum, your writing can be taken out of context or misunderstood. I just don't want to be misunderstood any longer. And it just doesn't help to write so vaguely about your frustrations about what someone else wrote or problems with other diarylanders so indirectly as my final entry will show.

In the end I want to write freely and not worry that I have to read someone elses criticism to my diary in a vague manner. So goodbye diaryland diary. Hopefully I don't see my name too much popping up in people sneering comments. It was something... this diary, but not the place I should be writing.

I may be over sensitive, and perhaps I shouldn't worry so much what people say or think, however I realize now that I may be too sensitive to really put all my feelings out there. This whole situation has really pointed out how I am not really ready to share all my feelings, and I see that this isn't a good place for me because by sharing I really open myself up to criticism that I can't take.

___________________


Yafro Moblog