2003-08-04
Vacation recap 7/31/03 3:30am (5 of 7)
Vacation recap 7/31/03 (5of7)

Well during this whole trip I have been eating far too much.

I have also been loosing far too much at the slot and poker machines. It seems like I always win back what I loose in the first seconds but I usually only go up a couple quarters or so. Of course fifty cents more than what I started with isn't enough so I keep going till I have nothing. Apart of me wants to catch a bigger fish. That's how they get you.

Tonight I saw the " Blue Man Group" at the Luxor Hote. The hotel and show were amazing. I really think a pyramid in the middle of the strip really stand out.

Back to the show though...It was amazing and brilliant. Never seen anything like it. It seemed like everyone enjoyed themselves and even though it lacked a real mainstream draw it seemed to have a great mainstream appeal.

Today was Viva's B-day. We've been talking almost everyday while I've been on the trip. I miss her somewhat and wished we were still together and that she was here. I always wanted to go away on a trip with a companion.

___________________


Yafro Moblog