2003-01-11
Fire & Common Sense
Just like a cave man discovering fire, thus have I discovered, embedding. I finally can add to the personlization to my diary with anthems and with music. Music is so much of me so it is nice to be able add this touch to my diary. I feel complete now. On the side my day was ok. I had to work. It was so SLOW today. I guess I had gotten used to crowds and being crazy busy. Speaking of crazy, I had to deal with some nuts today. I had this guy come up to me. When I say come up I mean, an inch more and we'd be making out. The guy was gross, but he had to come so FUCKing! Close. I hate complete strangers totally violating your personal space. And he had these crazy eyes too, so it kind of freaked me out. He asked me if I was a Mechanic. Now I work at Longs, a department store, and I have a smock that is green that says Longs. Now, can any one tell me, AM I A MECHANIC? Do you go toy store and ask the workers there, Are you Doctors? No. THe guy was nuts in my book. Then I got this retarded lady, well she wasn't really retarded, that would be an insult to all the mentally challenged out there. This woman called, asking me if we had Rubberbands, and if it'd be a good idea using that, to hold FOIL over a plastic pan thing in the oven. Now first of all I am not sure this "PLASTIC" whatever is supposed to be going in the "OVEN". It has to be some mother fucking strong plastic not to melt in an "OVEN"! Secondly, Rubberbands will melt and probably catch on fire in an "OVEN!" I told her I would strongly recommend, she not consider using Rubberbands. I suggested that she simply use the FOIL as God intended and wrap it around this, "most likely MELTING" PLASTIC CONTAINER. And that, unless there was a Tornado in this oven, that her foil should not come off. This was the hole reason for this conversation, as she explained. Her fear of the foil coming off this container, in the O..., ok you get the point. I get really annoyed at studipity towards Common Sense Questions." Seriously I just know, if I stick a broken bottle up my ass, it will hurt. I don't need to experiment to figure out what's going to happen, it is just common sense people. Though now that I mention it... Nah hahaha! Just kidding, I am so not into S&M. And if people don't know yet, just for Clarification, I am not a Mechanic.
___________________


Yafro Moblog